Powered by ARCOS

ARCOS Outage Central portal specifically designed for Electric Utility professionals providing comprehensive outage information.

Utilities News Alerts

This RSS feed URL is deprecated, please update. New URLs can be found in the footers at https://news.google.com/news

Abaco Suffers Power CrisisBahamas Tribune#A weekend-long power outage sparked by a blown pump was yesterday said to have caused “havoc” for Abaco and its tourist economy. #Residents and persons who spent the weekend on Abaco said the island was being...

Abaco suffers power crisis | The TribuneBahamas TribuneA weekend-long power outage sparked by a blown pump was yesterday said to have caused “havoc” for Abaco and its tourist economy....

History – Hurricanes and storms

Date Type Name Link
6-Sep-08 Tropical Storm Tropical Storm Hanna Read More
3-Sep-10 Hurricane Hurricane Earl Read More
27-Aug-11 Hurricane Hurricane Irene Read More
29-Oct-12 Hurricane Hurricane Sandy Read More
7-Jun-13 Tropical Storm Tropical Storm Andrea Read More

Severe Weather Alerts

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM THURSDAY TO 11 AM MST FRIDAY ABOVE 4000 FEET... * WHAT...Snow expected. Plan on slippery road...
...HARD FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 11 AM MST THIS MORNING... ...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM TO 11 PM MST THURSDAY... The National...
...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM PST /9 AM MST/ TO 10 PM PST /11 PM MST/ THURSDAY... The National Weather Service in Las Vegas has issued a Wind...
...HARD FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 11 AM MST THIS MORNING... ...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM TO 11 PM MST THURSDAY... The National...
...HARD FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 11 AM MST WEDNESDAY... * TEMPERATURE...Temperatures will fall into the teens and low 20s once again...
...HARD FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 11 AM MST WEDNESDAY... * TEMPERATURE...Temperatures will fall into the teens and low 20s across...